Flag Count

Past Suggestions and Influencements
(read only)

Re: Flag Count

Postby Lo0pz » Wed Jan 06, 2010 5:50 am

magik wrote:Actually what would be cool is to have stats, posted here, most kills etc, and automatically update here on a special page "stats" so when a game ends it would automatically update the forum, Kinda of like when I go gokart raceing, you see your time and ranked against everyone that ever went there and could see your stats on line.

This is more than just a cool idea.

I was actually going to build a business around this concept which would be a feature to a service which offered online managed forums for phone based applications. For example Gang Wars didn't have a forum when I started playing it so off the back of it I created a 3rd party fan forum which was the first forum for the game. People were logging on and sharing views and were thrilled with what information could be further accessed.

In addition to this I noticed that a lot of popular applications didn't have a back end community facility such as a forum therefore I teamed with another player who has excellent knowledge of this type of technology and various others to develop a package which comprised of a fully managed forum with customised features.

One of those features was a tool which allows people to view live stats from the game on the forum. This is possible but would take a bit of time and effort to keep it "Live" say every 30 seconds or less.